The United States Department of Homeland Security has announced that effective September 14th, travel restrictions to the 15 designated airports will be lifted.

These 15 airports are: Boston Logan International, Chicago O’Hare International, Dallas/Fort Worth International, Daniel K. Inouye International Airport in Honolulu, Hawaii, Detroit Metropolitan Airport (DTW), Michigan, Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International, George Bush Intercontinental Airport in Houston, Texas, Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International, John F. Kennedy International, Los Angeles International, Miami International, Newark Liberty International, San Francisco International, Seattle-Tacoma International, and Washington-Dulles International.

In additon, flights arriving from Brazil, China, Iran, Ireland, the United Kingdom and any of the 26 Schengen Area countries, will now be allowed to also land at other US airports. Over time, carriers will add flights to these airports. However, travel restrictions for non-US Citizens and non-permanent residents remain in place. On-board courier shipiments to the US will continue to be evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In almost all cases, Quick can arrange for urgent logistics solutions to and from the US, including on-board couriers.